文章

视频和音频

新闻与公共关系

活动

往期网络研讨会

返回 文章下一篇文章 上一篇文章

09/09/2020

737 MAX租金率前景低迷

虽然737 MAX的售后回租率在短期内有望增强,但未来的直接租赁率却显得黯淡。

 

早在2018年代中期,出租人就遇到了难以安置MAX的麻烦,而依靠评级较差的航空公司以越来越低的利率进行安置。 到2018年底,费率已低至$ 270,000-$ 280,000,而在2019破晓之前,甚至在其停飞之前,许多出租人和运营商就质疑MAX的价值与其737-800同类产品的相对吸引力。

分享这篇文章

LinkedInTwitterFacebookEmailWeChat

早在2018年代中期,出租人就遇到了难以安置MAX的麻烦,而依靠评级较差的航空公司以越来越低的利率进行安置。 到2018年底,费率已低至$ 270,000-$ 280,000,而在2019破晓之前,甚至在其停飞之前,许多出租人和运营商就质疑MAX的价值与其737-800同类产品的相对吸引力。

 

波音公司已经表示,它将实现每月约31架飞机的生产速度。 IBA实际生产速度为该水平的一半。 这考虑到OEM已制造但尚未交付的700-800飞机,而且波音公司的主要重点将放在使它们投入使用。 在此期间(可能为10到12个月),每月即使15架新飞机的生产速度似乎都过于雄心勃勃。

 

考虑到MAX的积压订单,即使波音公司毫无疑问地致力于支持缔约方完成合同,随着合同协议的失效,不可避免的是进一步取消订单。 MAX重新投入服务后,可预见的大笔租赁价差将继续存在,预测确切的数字将极具挑战性。

 

以其他新一代飞机为指导,我们可以预期优质信用承运人的租赁率因子(LRF)的差异在0.6%至0.7%之间。 Covid之前MAX8的售前回租定价在4600万美元至5200万美元之间可能会软化,尤其是在高端市场。相对较高的租金率用以吸引信用评级差的公司,直接租赁的租金率跨度较大,预计在200,000美元左右的中高水平,市场上优质的售后回租率大约在300,000美元中部。

 

如果您有任何其他疑问或意见,请联系:Stuart Hatcher,首席收入官。

 

该分析中使用的数据来自我们领先的在线数据智能平台InsightIQ。直观的系统使您可以即时了解投资组合价值,历史数据,飞机利用率,机队数据以及趋势,风险和宏观经济变量影响。

返回 文章下一篇文章 上一篇文章

登录

如果您已经被授权了InsightIQ,请单击InsightIQ。如果要访问IBA.iQ,请单击IBA.iQ

IBA Insights


Depressed Outlook for 737 MAX Lease Rates

Whilst 737 MAX sale and leaseback rates look set to strengthen in the near term, the future looks bleak for direct lease rates.

As far back as the mid 2018s, lessors were experiencing difficulty placing the MAX, resorting to placements with weaker credit airlines at increasingly softer rates. By the end of the 2018s, rates had dipped as low as $270,000 – $280,000 and, as 2019 dawned, even before its grounding many lessors and operators were questioning the MAX’s value against the comparative attraction of its 737-800 sibling.

Boeing has indicated it will achieve a monthly production rate of around 31 aircraft; IBA expects the level to more realistically be half that. This takes into account the 700-800 aircraft the OEM’s already built but not yet delivered and the primary focus will be on getting these into service. During this period, likely to be 10-12 months, a production rate of even 15 new aircraft a month seems overly ambitious.

Considering the MAX’s backlog further cancellations are inevitable as contractual agreements lapse, irrespective of the efforts the OEM will undoubtedly concentrate on supporting contracting parties to complete. The substantial lease rate spread witnessed pre-grounding will continue following re-entry into service and forecasting definite numbers will be extremely challenging.

Using other new generation aircraft as a guide, we can expect Lease Rate Factors (LRF) spread between 0.6% and 0.7% for good credit carriers. The pre-Covid sale-leaseback pricing seen for the MAX 8 in the range of $46M – $52M is likely to soften, especially at the higher end. Anticipating higher LRFs for less attractive credits, the lease rate range will be wide with direct rates in the region of the mid to high $200,000s envisaged and stronger sale and leaseback rates expected in the mid $300,000s.

If you have any further questions or comments please get in touch: Stuart Hatcher, Chief Revenue Officer – Stuart.Hatcher@iba.aero

The data used within this analysis was derived from IBA.iQ, our leading online data intelligence platform. The intuitive system gives you an instant connection to your portfolio values, historical data, utilisation of aircraft, fleet data and visibility into trends, risk and the impact of macro-economic variables.

Discover what makes IBA.iQ the leading aviation intelligence platform, register for a system demonstration here.


Keep up to date with our latest news, insight and market analysis

I would like to receive marketing comms regarding IBA’s services, insight and events

Register below to sign up for a system demonstration of IBA.iQ

I would like to receive marketing comms regarding IBA’s services, insight and events