我们广泛的专业领域涵盖所有航空资产范围

飞机再营销和交接管理

利用我们创新的飞机数据智能平台IBA.iQ ,我们可通过分析当前和预期市场状况、储备金和租赁费率,为客户作出是否应该延长租期还是退租飞机的决策提供专业意见。

Peter Walter
飞机再营销和交接管理

Peter Walter

Peter Walter

和我们的专家取得联系

如果延长租期是当前最佳选择,我们将审查运营商的当前规划,并协助进行相关新租约的谈判。如果飞机退租,IBA可利用多年的丰富经验帮助监督退租工作,确保飞机处于符合其所有者要求的状态,包括为下一个租约重新配置项目并帮助出租人确定下一步行动,例如敲定新承租人、出售飞机,或对飞机进行拆解或改造。

我们能够有效且快速地评估任何指定飞机的潜在市场动态,同时还可以根据客户需求推荐最适合的营销活动和策略。这一点得益于我们的资产管理和再营销专业人员的优势互补和丰富经验,以及我们所掌握的大量独家数据这一有利背景。

我们的广泛专业领域涵盖了从商用客机到喷气式支线飞机、涡轮螺旋桨飞机、直升机和公务机等所有航空资产范围。

单击此处查看IBA的现有资产

案例分析

飞机重新交付和再营销

 

日本出租人要求IBA集团协助即将从挪威航空公司重新交付B737-800,同时还寻找合适的新承租人。重新交付的过程非常紧张,特别是如果返回飞机的航空公司没有尽早参与这一过程。

幸运的是,IBA能够快速与航空公司合作,因此,当飞机被要求进入最终的重新交付检查时,关于记录,维修和发动机维修的问题和状况都得到及时管理。这使得物理检查和最终发动机内窥镜检查成为唯一的主要潜在延迟项目。

虽然前任承租人有责任计划和管理重飞机检查,但IBA扮演了重要角色,并与MRO公司和挪威航空公司进行了外交联络,以适应英国新承租人要求的某些额外任务。新的承租人需要额外的经济座位和内部衣柜和橱柜的重新安置,IBA负责安排的正式认证和批准。

IBA的高级技术团队为所有各方的及时参与提供便利和管理,确保按时和按预算重新交付飞机并交付给下一个承租人。

与此同时,再营销团队发现该飞机需求强劲,并为出租人协商了最优价格和租赁期限。这是为了在承租人信贷方面平衡强劲租赁率的需求,同时又不想承担太大的风险。

 

 

除了上述技术项目管理外,IBA咨询团队还提供了对承租人管理和运营的深入咨询,以及评估航空公司的实际能力。这样做是为了确保航空公司能够根据租赁协议以高标准运营和管理飞机。

IBA继续代表出租人管理飞机,释放出租人管理时间,并提供IBA对租约和承租人的监督所带来的舒适感。这提供承租人的保障,并为投资者提供短期和长期的安全保障

I would like to receive marketing comms regarding IBA’s services, insight and events

Our extensive areas of expertise cover the entire range of aviation assets

Aircraft Remarketing and Transition Management

Through the use of our innovative aircraft data intelligence platform IBA.iQ , we are able to expertly advise our clients on decisions based around whether lease terms should be extended or whether the aircraft should be returned through the analysis of current and projected market conditions, reserves and lease rates.

Peter Walter
Aircraft Remarketing and Transition Management

Peter Walter

Peter Walter

Get in touch with our expert.

If extending the lease terms is the best option available, we review the existing operator plans as well as provide assistance with negotiations concerning the terms of the new lease. If the aircraft is returned, IBA can oversee the redelivery drawing on years of experience ensuring the aircraft is in the required condition to meet the owner’s needs, including reconfiguration projects for the next lease and help the lessor decide the next steps; be that securing a new lessee, selling the aircraft, or moving it to part out or conversion.

We are able to assess, in a competent and timely manner, the potential market interest in any given aircraft as well as being able to recommend the most appropriate sales campaign and strategy required for the client’s needs. This is due to the complementary and experienced backgrounds of our asset management and remarketing professionals in combination with our proprietary data access.

Our extensive areas of expertise cover the entire range of aviation assets from commercial airliners to regional jets, turbo-props, helicopters and corporate aircraft.

Click here to view IBA’s available assets

Case studies

Aircraft Redelivery and Remarketing

IBA Group was requested by a Japanese lessor to assist with a potential upcoming redelivery of a B737-800 from Norwegian Airlines, whilst also sourcing a suitable new lessee. The process of redelivery can be very fraught, particularly if the airline returning the aircraft is not engaged in the process early enough.

Fortunately, IBA was able to engage the airline quickly, and as a result, by the time the aircraft was required to enter the final redelivery check, the questions and queries over records, repairs and engine shop visit work were managed in good time. This left the physical checks and final engine boroscope checks as the only major potential delay items.

Whilst it is the returning airline’s responsibility to plan and manage the redelivery check, IBA played an important role and liaised diplomatically with the MRO facility and Norwegian Airlines to accommodate certain additional tasks requested by the new lessee in the UK. This required additional economy seating and relocation of the interior wardrobe and cabinets, which involved formal certification and approval that IBA arranged.

The timely engagement of all parties was facilitated and managed by IBA’s Senior Technical team, ensuring on time and on budget redelivery of the aircraft and delivery to the next lessee.

Meanwhile, the remarketing team found the aircraft to be in strong demand and negotiated the optimum pricing and lease term package for the lessor. This was in order to balance the need for a strong lease rate whilst not wanting to take too much risk, regarding lessee credit.

As well as the technical project management described above, IBA advisory teams provided insight into the lessee’s management and operations to assess the practical capabilities of the airline. This was done to ensure the airline could operate and manage the aircraft to high standards as per the lease agreement.

IBA continues to manage the aircraft on behalf of the lessor, freeing up lessor management time and providing the comfort that IBA’s oversight of the lease and lessee adds. This provides a level of certainty and offers security to investors in the short and long term.

I would like to receive marketing comms regarding IBA’s services, insight and events