环境、社会和治理咨询

全球航空业的人为碳排放量仅占全世界的2.5%,但仍决心在解决气候变化问题方面贡献自己的力量。IATA(国际航空运输协会)设定了到2050年实现净零排放的目标,航空业将尝试通过提高发动机效率、引入氢电混动飞机等新兴技术及可持续航空燃油来实现这一目标。

 

我们有望通过新法规,要求相关企业了解并报告其在整个环境、社会和治理议程中的风险敞口。IBA在帮助航空公司应对这一庞大且不断增长的项目方面具有独特的优势。

 

2021

当选 2021 年度评估机构

90%

IBA 参与了 90% 的 ABS 结构设计

3000+

2019 年交易和投资组合估值次数

32+

32 年以上的估值与维修数据

可持续融资

投资者越来越多地将环境、社会和治理(ESG)标准纳入其投资决策的考虑范围。IBA拥有丰富的航空和融资专业知识,在支持航空领域的发行人方面处于领先地位。IBA可作为绿色和可持续债券的第二方意见(SPO)服务提供商。

 

排放监测和预测

IBA可帮助航空公司的企业可持续发展部及财务和投资者关系部监控和报告其碳排放量,并将其与业内其他公司进行比较。我们与租赁商合作,监控其飞机资产组合的碳足迹,并评估其与业内其他公司的比较情况。IBA还可以结合可持续航空燃油的使用情况,根据未来机队的概况预测前景。

 

环境、社会和治理评级

IBA可为全球主要航空公司提供环境、社会和治理评级,根据碳排放量等环境标准、多样性等社会因素和包括董事会独立性在内的治理标准对其进行评分。与其他环境、社会和治理评级机构相比,IBA专注于为航空业提供品质一流的评估服务。我们拥有成熟的评估基准。因为标准并不统一,比较不同行业的环境、社会和治理评级的意义不大。航空业对全球经济增长至关重要。IBA的排名将帮助利益相关者在航空领域做出最明智的决定。

 

环境、社会和治理战略

我们可以优化您的环境、社会和治理战略。我们深入的行业知识赋予了我们相应的能力,从而制定出具有挑战性但又切合实际的环境、社会和治理战略。IBA可帮助您确定相关计划、内外沟通政策、监管环境和跟踪持续绩效的工具。如果需要我们针对实施环境、社会和治理计划提供帮助,我们将与转型专家合作,为您提供所需的交付保证。

 

新技术

也许您正在考虑投资新技术。我们可以为您提供专业建议。我们资深的工程师不仅对燃气涡轮发动机十分了解,而且还擅长电动飞机(包括电池技术)的评估。

IBA 全新集成智能数据平台

立即获取免费演示!

预约 IBA Insight 演示

 

Newsletter sign up

ESG Consulting

The global aviation industry contributes just 2.5% of all man-made CO2 emissions but is determined to play its part in addressing the issue of climate change. The International Air Transport Association (IATA) has set a target of achieving net zero by 2050 which the industry will try to reach through a combination of better engine efficiency, emerging technologies like hydrogen and electric-powered aircraft and sustainable aviation fuels.


We expect new regulation to be passed which will require companies to understand and report on their risk exposure across the whole ESG agenda. IBA is uniquely positioned to help aviation companies navigate this large and growing programme of work.

2022

Voted Appraiser of the Year 2022

90%

Representing our involvement in 90% of ABS structures

3000+

Transaction and Portfolio Valuations in 2019

32+

Years of Values and Maintenance Data

Sustainable finance

Investors are increasingly integrating environmental, social and governance (ESG) criteria into their investment decisions. IBA's steeped in aviation and finance expertise, putting it in pole position to support issuers in the aviation sector. IBA can act as a Second-Party Opinion (SPO) service for green and sustainability bonds.

 

Emissions monitoring and  forecasting

IBA helps Corporate Sustainability, Finance and Investor Relations departments within airlines to monitor and report their emissions and to compare them against the industry. We partner with lessors to monitor their aircraft portfolio's carbon footprint and evaluate how it compares against industry peers. IBA can also forecast scenarios based on future fleet profiles taking into account use of Sustainable Aviation fuels.

 

ESG Ratings

IBA provides ESG ratings for major global airlines , scoring them according to environmental criteria such as carbon emissions, social factors like diversity and governance standards including board independence. In contrast to other ESG ratings providers, IBA's ranking is exclusively focused on providing the highest quality evaluation specifically for the aviation sector. We've established the benchmark. Comparing ESG ratings between different sectors is of limited value because they are typically not interchangeable. Aviation is vital for global economic growth. IBA's ranking powers stakeholders to reach the best informed decision available within the aviation sector.

 

ESG Strategy

We can boost your ESG strategy. Our in-depth industrial knowledge fuels our ability to devise an ESG strategy that's challenging yet realistic. IBA will develop the plan, the internal and external communication policy, the regulatory context and the tools to track ongoing performance. If help's required to implement an ESG programme, we'll partner with transformation experts to give you the delivery assurance you need.

 

New technology

Perhaps you're considering investing in new technology. We can give you expert advice. Our experienced engineers not only understand gas turbine engines, they're also skilled at evaluating electric aircraft including battery technology.

 

IBA's integrated intelligence platform

Get your FREE demo today!

Book a demo

 

Newsletter sign up