IBA将与您建立长期的合作伙伴关系。我们将在您资产的整个生命周期内提供支持。  

我们的资产管理、技术和咨询团队将通力合作,为你提供全方位的投资支持。我们将始终为您提供支持。

 

确定合适的投资机会并提供建议?支持购买和租赁谈判?我们可以在整个租赁期内提供全周期服务(包括有关中期战略的建议)。

11 亿美元

IBA 资产管理计划中飞机的价值

330+

每年飞机和发动机检查次数

300+

2019 年买方尽职调查次数

30+

2019 年飞机退租和收回次数

端到端飞机投资和管理支持

 

从租赁前的前景辨识到租期延期、续约或退出,我们将为您提供广泛的飞机投资和管理服务。从起飞到着陆,我们的合作伙伴关系涵盖专业的收购尽职调查和租赁合同谈判、估值、计划内和计划外维护保养、财务和法律程序、记录管理以及飞机和租约再营销。IBA致力于为您的成功提供助力。 

 

凭借IBA Insight的丰富信息以及我们在航空资产和租赁方面的经验,您将享受到业务关键型管理服务,以优化结果。

 

我们将引导您完成财务和法律程序以及计划和临时维护活动。我们将一起探索飞机的使用情况和趋势,控制维护成本并管理维护经费。我们将通过制定全面的维修计划书(MPD)来确保租赁维修义务得到履行,您可以完全放心。

 

 我们可以监控和分析飞机维护和使用数据,以确保承租商按照合同条款运营资产。我们的飞机记录管理设施可为客户提供完整的维修、服务、运营和闲置记录文档,确保完全的可追溯性和可追究性。我们将确保保留符合适航指令或安全通知的证据,并支持退租、收回和再营销期间的资产价值。 

 

IBA的维护和成本预测解决方案可让您清楚地了解飞机维修准备金、重大事件和运营成本,从而确保您的航空资产投资组合的透明度。基于我们准确的预测能力,客户可预留足够的现金流来应对耗资较多的事件,其中包括:机身大检、发动机大修、时寿件(LLP)更换或起落架和辅助动力装置(APU)大修。我们还将帮助您明智地管理任何维护基金盈余。

 

联系我们

 

案例分析:设立和管理新的飞机租赁基金

由于航空公司的运营需求增长,航空业接到的飞机订单已经刷新历史记录。不熟悉航空业的新投资者热衷于参与股权和债务融资,因此,他们需要经验丰富的团队和平台来有效地收购和管理资产。

 

从建立和管理新的飞机租赁基金直至顺利退出,整个过程听起来让人望而却步,但 IBA 集团成功支持了 Investec 全球飞机基金 (IGAF) 投资组合的点对点交付。

 

 

澳大利亚 Investec 银行邀请 IBA 参加股权融资路演,以创立一个基金来投资飞机经营租赁。IBA 除了与结构性融资团队并肩作战外,还寻找了各种附带租约的资产,并开发了出售回租机会。

 

这类项目彰显了 IBA 团队的广度和深度,因为我们能够提供宝贵的飞机价值信息,包括当前价值、未来价值、带租约价值和维修准备金现金流。

案例研究(续)

 

我们还对航空公司的评分和尽职调查、租约文档审查、起草和谈判提供了专业意见。此外,IBA 还向高级/夹层债务提供者提出了信息请求,提供了投资委员会报告,并参加了会议和审批程序。在这些工作的促进下,IGAF 投资组合顺利启动和发展。

 

IGAF 的投资组合包括 20 架飞机,主要是 B737-800 和 A320 飞机,但也包括在全球各地飞行的 A330-200/300 和 B777300ER。值得合作的运营商包括 EVA Air、澳航、国际航空集团(IAG)、中国国航、深圳航空、高尔航空和捷特航空等等,不胜枚举。

 

当时,IBA 既负责新资产和现有资产的管理,也负责管理租约延期或所有原始租约的退租和再营销。在此期间,4 架飞机被出售用于拆解,其中包括从肯尼亚航空公司退租的两架 B737-700,以及从捷特航空退租的两架 B737-800。在这些事件中,IBA 团队帮助重新谈判了飞机的退租条件,航空公司因此减少了支出,而基金也得以保留累积应用于未来维修的数百万美元,此举提高了基金的整体内部收益率。

IBA 全新集成智能数据平台

立即获取免费演示!

预约 IBA Insight 演示

客户评语

""
 

Newsletter sign up

IBA's partnerships are long term. We'll support you throughout your asset's life 

Our Asset Management, Technical and Consultancy teams work collaboratively to offer all-encompassing investment support. We'll have your back from beginning to end.

 

Identifying and advising on suitable investment opportunities? Supporting purchase and leasing negotiations? We can offer full cycle services through the entire lease-term including advice around mid-life strategies.

US$1.1B

of aircraft under IBA Asset Management programmes

330+

Aircraft and Engines Inspections Annually

300+

Buy Side Due-Diligence in 2019

30+

Redeliveries & Repossessions in 2019

End-To-End Aircraft Investment And Management Support

 

From pre-lease prospects to lease end extension, renewal or exit, we'll support you with wide-ranging aircraft investment and management services. From take off to landing, our partnership can involve expert purchase due diligence and lease contract negotiation, valuations, planned and unplanned maintenance, financial and legal processes, records management and aircraft and lease remarketing. IBA's focus is your success. 

 

With rich intelligence from IBA Insight, and our experience of aviation assets and leases, you'll enjoy business-critical management services to optimise outcomes.

 

We'll steer you through financial and legal processes and scheduled and ad-hoc maintenance events.

 

Together we'll explore aircraft utilisation and trends and manage maintenance costs and maintenance funds. You can trust our comprehensive maintenance planning documents (MPDs) to make sure you'll always fulfil lease maintenance obligations. 

 

We can monitor and analyse aircraft maintenance and utilisation data to ensure lessees are operating assets in compliance with contract terms. Our aircraft records management facilities guarantee full traceability and accountability; you'll have confidence in the integrity of all your maintenance, service, operational and storage documentation. Evidence of compliance with airworthiness directives or safety notices will be assured and asset values during redeliveries, repossessions and remarketing supported. 

 

Let IBA's Maintenance and Cost Forecasting Solution give you a clear perception of aircraft maintenance reserves, events and costs to make your portfolio's aviation assets transparent. With accurate forecasting clients can preserve adequate cash flow to cover costly events: airframe heavy checks, engine shop visits, life limited part (LLP) replacement or landing gear and auxiliary power unit (APU) overhaul. We'll also help you astutely manage any maintenance fund surpluses

 

Get in touch

Case Study: Setting up and managing a new aircraft leasing fund

The airline industry has seen record aircraft orders that are driven by the operational needs of airlines. Investors who are new to aviation have been keen to participate in the equity and debt financing and, as a result, need to have experienced teams as well as a platform to effectively source and manage assets.

 

The setting up and managing of a new aircraft leasing fund through to exit sounds daunting, but IBA Group supported the successful point-to-point delivery of what was known as the Investec Global Aircraft Fund (IGAF) portfolio.

 

Investec Bank Australia invited IBA to take part in equity raising roadshows in order to create a fund to invest in aircraft operating leases. As well as standing shoulder to shoulder with the structured finance team, IBA also sourced various assets with leases attached, as well as originating sale leaseback opportunities.

 

This type of project highlights the breadth and depth of the IBA team, as we provided valuable input on the aircraft values, including current, future, lease encumbered and maintenance reserve cash flows.

Case Study continued...

We also offered insight on airline scoring and due diligence, lease document reviews, drafting and negotiation. IBA additionally presented the senior/mezzanine debt provider with information requests and investment committee reports, as well as taking part in the meetings and approval processes. This resulted in the initiation and growth of the IGAF portfolio.

 

The IGAF portfolio consisted of 20 aircraft, predominantly B737-800 and A320 aircraft, but also included A330-200/300s and B777300ERs across the world. Worthy operators included EVA Air, Qantas, IAG, Air China, Shenzhen Airlines, GOL and Jet Airways to name a few.

 

During that time IBA managed both the onboarding and ongoing asset management, whilst also extending the leases or, alternatively, redelivering and remarketing all of the original leases. Four aircraft were sold for part out during the period, including two B737-700s that were redelivered from Kenya Airways, and two B737-800s that were redelivered from Jet Airways. In those cases, the aircraft return conditions were renegotiated, allowing the airline to reduce their expenditure, whilst also allowing the fund to retain the multi-millions of dollars that were accrued for future maintenance. This added to the overall IRR for the fund.

IBA's integrated intelligence platform

Get your system demo today!

Book a demo

What our clients say

""
 

Newsletter sign up