飞机投资

资产管理

咨询与估值

飞机投资

飞机再营销和交接管理

可供出售和出租的资产

技术服务

收回

帮助您在资产的整个生命周期发现投资机会并提供决策支持

 

我们的资产管理与飞机财务咨询团队通力协作,为客户提供贯穿始终的全方位投资支持。

 

其中包括识别和建议适当的投资机会、支持采购和租赁谈判、横跨整个租赁期的一系列技术服务,以及针对寿命中期策略的专家建议。

11 亿美元

IBA 资产管理计划中飞机的价值

330+

每年飞机和发动机检查次数

300+

2019 年买方尽职调查次数

30+

2019 年飞机退租和收回次数

提供端到端的飞机投资和管理支持

 

IBA 的资产管理和咨询团队与客户紧密合作,提供广泛的飞机投资和管理服务,从租赁前的前景辨识到租期延期、续约或退出,无所不包。我们可以协助开展各种活动,包括收购尽职调查和租赁合同谈判、估值、计划内和计划外维修保养、财务和法律程序、记录管理以及飞机和租约再营销,以确保获得最佳结果。

 

InsightIQ 智能数据为支撑,再结合航空资产和租赁方面的丰富经验,我们可提供高效的业务关键管理服务,保护客户的现有资产同时开发新资产。

 

所提供的支持包括财务和法律程序指导、运营排定和临时维修事件、监督和探索飞机使用状况和趋势、控制维修成本,以及维修基金管理。

 

我们利用扎实的航空合同知识,通过制定全面的维修计划书 (MPD) 来确保租赁维修义务得到履行。这些维修计划书基于租赁条款的要求,为租约收款制定时限明确的流程,包括租金、储备金、押金以及信用证(如适用)。

 

联系我们

 

我们还监控和分析飞机的维修和使用状况数据,确保承租商按照合同条款对资产进行运营和维护。我们的飞机记录管理设施可为客户提供维修、服务、运营和闲置记录文档,确保完全的可追溯性和可追究性。

 

这种一丝不苟的做法,对于保留遵守适航指令或安全通知的证据以及在飞机退租、收回和再营销活动期间支撑资产的价值至关重要。

 

IBA 的维修和成本预测解决方案使客户清楚了解飞机的维修储备金、维修事件和维修成本等关键信息,进而全面掌控投资组合中的航空资产。借助我们准确的预测能力,客户可预留足够的现金流来负担机身大检、发动机大修、时寿件 (LLP) 更换或起落架及辅助动力装置 (APU) 彻底检修等耗资较多的事件。

 

利用我们的维修和成本预测解决方案,客户还可以通过交易、租赁或重新租赁或者飞机拆解决策,来主动实现并管理维修基金的盈余。

联系我们

 

案例分析:设立和管理新的飞机租赁基金

由于航空公司的运营需求增长,航空业接到的飞机订单已经刷新历史记录。不熟悉航空业的新投资者热衷于参与股权和债务融资,因此,他们需要经验丰富的团队和平台来有效地收购和管理资产。

 

从建立和管理新的飞机租赁基金直至顺利退出,整个过程听起来让人望而却步,但 IBA 集团成功支持了 Investec 全球飞机基金 (IGAF) 投资组合的点对点交付。

 

 

澳大利亚 Investec 银行邀请 IBA 参加股权融资路演,以创立一个基金来投资飞机经营租赁。IBA 除了与结构性融资团队并肩作战外,还寻找了各种附带租约的资产,并开发了出售回租机会。

 

这类项目彰显了 IBA 团队的广度和深度,因为我们能够提供宝贵的飞机价值信息,包括当前价值、未来价值、带租约价值和维修准备金现金流。

案例研究(续)

 

我们还对航空公司的评分和尽职调查、租约文档审查、起草和谈判提供了专业意见。此外,IBA 还向高级/夹层债务提供者提出了信息请求,提供了投资委员会报告,并参加了会议和审批程序。在这些工作的促进下,IGAF 投资组合顺利启动和发展。

 

IGAF 的投资组合包括 20 架飞机,主要是 B737-800 和 A320 飞机,但也包括在全球各地飞行的 A330-200/300 和 B777300ER。值得合作的运营商包括 EVA Air、澳航、国际航空集团(IAG)、中国国航、深圳航空、高尔航空和捷特航空等等,不胜枚举。

 

当时,IBA 既负责新资产和现有资产的管理,也负责管理租约延期或所有原始租约的退租和再营销。在此期间,4 架飞机被出售用于拆解,其中包括从肯尼亚航空公司退租的两架 B737-700,以及从捷特航空退租的两架 B737-800。在这些事件中,IBA 团队帮助重新谈判了飞机的退租条件,航空公司因此减少了支出,而基金也得以保留累积应用于未来维修的数百万美元,此举提高了基金的整体内部收益率。

IBA 全新集成智能数据平台

立即获取免费演示!

预约 InsightIQ 演示

客户评语

登录

如果您已经被授权了InsightIQ,请单击InsightIQ。如果要访问IBA.iQ,请单击IBA.iQ

Aircraft Investment

Asset Management

Advisory and Valuations

Aircraft Investment

Aircraft Remarketing and Transitions

Available Assets

Technical Services

Repossessions

Identifying investment opportunities and supporting decisions throughout your assets' life

 

Our Asset Management and Aircraft Finance Advisory teams work collaboratively to offer all-encompassing investment support, so our clients have our backing from beginning to end.

 

This includes identifying and advising on suitable investment opportunities, supporting purchase and leasing negotiations, and providing a range of technical services through the entire lease-term along with expert advice around mid-life strategies.

US$1.1B

of aircraft under IBA Asset Management programmes

330+

Aircraft and Engines Inspections Annually

300+

Buy Side Due-Diligence in 2019

30+

Redeliveries & Repossessions in 2019

Delivering End-To-End Aircraft Investment And Management Support

From pre-lease prospect identification to lease end extension, renewal or exit, IBA's Asset Management and Advisory teams partner with clients to deliver wide-ranging aircraft investment and management services. We can help with diverse activities including purchase due-diligence and lease contract negotiation, valuations, planned and unplanned maintenance, financial and legal processes, records management and aircraft and lease remarketing to ensure optimal outcomes.

 

Backed by InsightIQ intelligence and with abundant experience of aviation assets and leases, we supply effective business-critical management services to secure and develop clients' assets.

 

Support includes navigation of financial and legal processes, operating scheduled and ad-hoc maintenance events, overseeing and exploring aircraft utilisation and trends, controlling maintenance costs and maintenance fund administration.

 

We exploit our knowledge of aviation contracts to ensure lease maintenance obligations are fulfilled by developing comprehensive maintenance planning documents (MPDs). Underwriting the requirements of lease terms, such MPDs lay down clear, timetabled procedures for lease collection including rent, reserves, deposits and, if appropriate, letters of credit.

Get in touch

 

We also monitor and analyse aircraft maintenance and utilisation data to ensure assets are operated and cared for by lessees in compliance with contract terms. Our aircraft records management facilities furnish clients with maintenance, service, operational and storage documentation that guarantees full traceability and accountability.

 

Such diligence is essential to preserve evidence of compliance with airworthiness directives or safety notices and supports asset values during aircraft redeliveries, repossessions and remarketing activity.

 

IBA's Maintenance and Cost Forecasting Solution equips clients with essential clarity of focus on aircraft maintenance reserves, events and costs to give total visibility of a portfolio's aviation assets. Empowered by accurate forecasting capabilities, clients can preserve adequate cashflow to provide for costly events such as airframe heavy checks, engine shop visits, life limited part (LLP) replacement or landing gear and auxiliary power unit (APU) overhaul.

 

Our Maintenance and Cost Forecasting Solution also allows clients to proactively realise and manage maintenance fund surpluses by way of trading, lease or re-lease or part-out decisions.

Get in touch

Case Study: Setting up and managing a new aircraft leasing fund

The airline industry has seen record aircraft orders that are driven by the operational needs of airlines. Investors who are new to aviation have been keen to participate in the equity and debt financing and, as a result, need to have experienced teams as well as a platform to effectively source and manage assets.

 

The setting up and managing of a new aircraft leasing fund through to exit sounds daunting, but IBA Group supported the successful point-to-point delivery of what was known as the Investec Global Aircraft Fund (IGAF) portfolio.

 

Investec Bank Australia invited IBA to take part in equity raising roadshows in order to create a fund to invest in aircraft operating leases. As well as standing shoulder to shoulder with the structured finance team, IBA also sourced various assets with leases attached, as well as originating sale leaseback opportunities.

 

This type of project highlights the breadth and depth of the IBA team, as we provided valuable input on the aircraft values, including current, future, lease encumbered and maintenance reserve cash flows.

Case Study continued...

 

 

 

 

We also offered insight on airline scoring and due diligence, lease document reviews, drafting and negotiation. IBA additionally presented the senior/mezzanine debt provider with information requests and investment committee reports, as well as taking part in the meetings and approval processes. This resulted in the initiation and growth of the IGAF portfolio.

 

The IGAF portfolio consisted of 20 aircraft, predominantly B737-800 and A320 aircraft, but also included A330-200/300s and B777300ERs across the world. Worthy operators included EVA Air, Qantas, IAG, Air China, Shenzhen Airlines, GOL and Jet Airways to name a few.

 

During that time IBA managed both the onboarding and ongoing asset management, whilst also extending the leases or, alternatively, redelivering and remarketing all of the original leases. Four aircraft were sold for part out during the period, including two B737-700s that were redelivered from Kenya Airways, and two B737-800s that were redelivered from Jet Airways. In those cases, the aircraft return conditions were renegotiated, allowing the airline to reduce their expenditure, whilst also allowing the fund to retain the multi-millions of dollars that were accrued for future maintenance. This added to the overall IRR for the fund.

IBA's new integrated intelligence platform

Get your FREE demo today!

Book a demo of InsightIQ

Please provide background on your company and your aviation analysis requirements so we can tailor our offering to your business needs:

Please leave this field blank

By registering, you confirm that you agree to the storing and processing of your personal data as per our privacy policy





What our clients say

Login

If you have already been provided with your InsightIQ credentials, click InsightIQ. If you are looking for IBA.iQ, click IBA.iQ.